Medical Professionals

Berlin Heart is your partner during the entire VAD therapy: from choosing the right system, through implantation, to postoperative management for your patients.

 

Support at all times

We support you individually in establishing your VAD program in your practice. In order to answer your questions about our products and the treatment of your patients, we are available for you anywhere in the world around the clock. Our team which has years of clinical experience is at your side for this.

Hotline

For all questions concerning our products and the VAD therapy, you can contact our Clinical Affairs team directly via our 24-hour hotline:

+49 30 8187 2772

Implantation support

In the case of an implantation, our Clinical Affairs team will assist you long before the actual surgery takes place. The team shall advise you in patient selection as well as the choice of the appropriate VAD system for the optimal treatment of your patient. If you request so, we can also support you directly in the operating room during the implantation.

We not only support you in the operating room, but also during the early post-operative phase in your clinic. We provide assistance in the first few days of post-operative care with the most up-to-date modes of clinical care for your patients. In addition, we also provide training for staff involved in caring for the patients. During this training we shall provide the basics of how to deal with patients and manage the VAD system. In doing so we shall address any questions you have and provide practical advice on application. The provision of concrete tips and solutions for problem situations should make it easier for you to care for your patient.

Our goal is to achieve an optimal patient care with you and to consolidate your knowledge about the Berlin Heart product you are using.

Professional Support

Berlin Heart ist Ihr Partner während der gesamten VAD Therapie: von der Wahl des richtigen Systems, über die Implantation bis hin zur Nachsorge Ihres Patienten. 

Unterstützung zu jeder Zeit

Wir unterstützen Sie individuell bei der Etablierung Ihres VAD Programms in Ihrem Hause. Für die Beantwortung Ihrer Fragestellungen rund um unsere Produkte und die Therapie Ihrer Patienten sind wir rund um die Uhr weltweit für Sie da. Hierfür steht Ihnen unser Team mit jahrelanger klinischer Erfahrung zur Seite.

Hotline

Für alle Fragestellungen rund um unsere Produkte und die VAD Therapie können Sie unser Clinical Affairs Team direkt über unsere 24h Hotline erreichen:

+49 30 8187 2772

Implantationssupport

Bei einer Implantation steht Ihnen unser Clinical Affairs Team schon weit vor der eigentlichen Operation zur Seite. Das Team berät Sie bei der Patientenselektion und der Wahl des geeigneten VAD Systems für die optimale Therapie Ihres Patienten. Auf Wunsch unterstützen wir Sie auch direkt im Operationssaal bei der Implantation.

Wir unterstützen Sie nicht nur im OP, sondern sind auch in der frühen post-operativen Phase in Ihrer Klinik. Wir geben Ihnen Hilfestellung in den ersten post-operativen Tagen mit aktuellen Aspekten der klinischen Betreuung Ihrer Patienten. Des Weiteren führen wir Schulungen für die betreuenden Mitarbeiter durch. Hierbei vermitteln wir die Grundlagen der Funktionsweise, sowie das Management des Patienten mit dem VAD System. Dabei gehen wir auf Ihre Fragestellungen ein und geben Ihnen praktische Anwendungshinweise. Das Vermitteln von konkreten Tipps und Lösungsansätzen zu Problemsituationen soll Ihnen den Alltag bei der Betreuung Ihres Patienten erleichtern.

Unser Ziel ist es, mit Ihnen eine optimale Patientenversorgung zu erreichen und Ihre Kenntnis über das verwendete Berlin Heart Produkt zu festigen.