Berlin Heart Academy

Berlin Heart is your partner throughout the entire VAD therapy: from choosing the right system, through implantation, to postoperative management for your patient.

 

Welcome at the Berlin Heart Academy!

At the Berlin Heart Academy

At the Berlin Heart Academy we provide you the fundamentals of therapy with our cardiac support systems and current aspects of the clinical care of patients. Among other things this includes making decisions on the optimal therapy for patients with one of our heart support systems. The correct procedure for implantation with different cannulation and support options is discussed in fine detail, and the postoperative management of the patient is also discussed.

In the comprehensive practical portion you can train the daily use of our products on circulation models. You will learn about the routine use of our systems as well as the various settings and options for optimization. In training sessions you will learn to respond adequately to problems and emergencies so that you will be prepared in case of a real life emergency.

Your stay in Berlin will be rounded off with a tour of our production facilities. Here you shall experience how our products are crafted by hand and thoroughly checked for their functionality.

In our  training sessions we shall orientate ourselves towards your  needs and we shall prepare an individual agenda for your training group. The training is aimed at medical professionals who are involved in treating patients with products from Berlin Heart, from the operating room to the intensive care unit to the regular ward. In order to make the training as efficient as possible we recommend group sizes of six to eight people. Our goal is to prepare you optimally for the care of your patients in the daily routine as well as to deepen your knowledge.

We would be very pleased to welcome you for some exciting days of training in Berlin.

On site in your clinic

With training in your own clinic we enable you and your team to integrate the learning material into the daily routine of your clinic. During this training we shall provide the basics of how to deal with patients and manage the VAD system. In doing so we shall address any questions you have and provide practical advice on application. The provision of concrete tips and solutions for problem situations should make it easier for you to care for your patient.

In the practical part the functioning of the system can be simulated with the aid of a mobile circulation model. In this way you can deepen and consolidate your knowledge about the handling of the system. We also have the possibility to simulate clinical situations in practice and teach you the right way to react.

When formulating our trainingweorientate ourselves  towards  your desires and needs The training is aimed at the attending physicians, nurses, VAD coordination, cardiotechnicians and physiotherapy staff. In order to make the training as efficient as possible, we recommend a maximum of 20 participants.

We would be very pleased indeed to assist you in the care of your patients in your clinic.

Contact us

Contact Form

Berlin Heart Academy

Berlin Heart ist Ihr Partner während der gesamten VAD Therapie: von der Wahl des richtigen Systems, über die Implantation bis hin zur Nachsorge Ihres Patienten.

Herzlich Willkommen bei der Berlin Heart Academy!

An der Berlin Heart Academy

An der Berlin Heart Academy bieten wir Ihnen die Vermittlung von Grundlagen der Therapie mit unseren Herzunterstützungssystemen und aktuelle Aspekte der klinischen Betreuung der Patienten. Dazu zählt unter anderem die Entscheidung für die optimale Therapie des Patienten mit einem unserer Herzunterstützungssysteme. Im Detail wird das korrekte Vorgehen bei der Implantation mit unterschiedlichen Kanülierungs- und Unterstützungsoptionen besprochen, sowie das postoperative Management des Patienten thematisiert.

Im ausführlichen praktischen Teil können Sie die tägliche Anwendung unserer Produkte an Kreislaufmodellen trainieren. Sie lernen hierbei den routinierten Umgang mit unseren Systemen sowie  Einstellungsoptionen und Optimierungsmöglichkeiten kennen. Im Training erlernen Sie das adäquate Reagieren auf Probleme und Notfälle, so dass Sie im Ernstfall vorbereitet sind.

Abgerundet wird Ihr Aufenthalt in Berlin durch eine Besichtigung unserer Produktionsstätten. Dabei erleben Sie, wie unsere Produkte in Handarbeit gefertigt und auf ihre Funktionalität hin überprüft werden.

Bei unseren Schulungen orientieren wir uns an Ihren Bedürfnissen und erstellen eine individuelle Agenda für Ihre Trainingsgruppe. Das Training richtet sich an medizinisches Fachpersonal, die in die Betreuung von Patienten mit Produkten von Berlin Heart involviert sind: vom OP über Intensivstation bis auf die Normalstation. Um die Schulung so effizient wie möglich zu gestalten, empfehlen wir eine Teilnehmerzahl von sechs bis acht Personen. Unser Ziel ist es, Sie optimal auf die Betreuung Ihrer Patienten in der täglichen Routine vorzubereiten und Ihr Wissen zu vertiefen.

Wir freuen uns sehr, Sie für spannende Trainingstage in Berlin begrüßen zu dürfen.

Vor Ort in Ihrer Klinik

Mit dem Training in Ihrer Klinik ermöglichen wir Ihnen und Ihrem Team die Fortbildung in den Klinikalltag zu integrieren. Wir werden bei diesem Training die Grundlagen der Funktionsweise sowie das Management des Patienten mit dem VAD System vermitteln. Dabei gehen wir auf Ihre Fragestellungen ein und geben Ihnen praktische Anwendungshinweise. Die Vermittlung von konkreten Tipps und Lösungsansätzen bei Problemsituationen soll Ihnen die Betreuung Ihres Patienten erleichtern.

Im praktischen Teil kann die Funktionsweise des Systems mit Hilfe eines mobilen Kreislaufmodells simuliert werden. So können Sie den Umgang mit dem System vertiefen und festigen. Des Weiteren haben wir die Möglichkeit, klinische Situationen praxisnah nachzustellen und Ihnen das richtige Handeln zu vermitteln.

Wir orientieren uns in der Ausgestaltung dieses Trainings an Ihren Wünschen und Bedürfnissen. Das Training richtet sich an die betreuenden Ärzte, Pflegekräfte, VAD-Koordination, Kardiotechniker sowie Mitarbeiter der Physiotherapie. Um die Schulung so effizient wie möglich zu gestalten, empfehlen wir eine maximale Teilnehmerzahl von 20 Personen.

Wir freuen uns sehr, Sie bei der Betreuung Ihres Patienten in der Klinik unterstützen zu können.